A new low

I haven’t been on a knitting-related buying spree since Christmas. I did break down today, though, to look at back issues of Interweave Knits for projects I want to do. While looking around on the site, I downloaded the pattern for the Babette Blanket. The problem? Babette is crochet, and I haven’t crocheted in over 20 years. What’s worse? I knew the blanket was a crochet project but bought the pattern anyway. It’s so beautiful. Just like the Baby Kimono made me want to learn to knit, I think this is the project that will get me crocheting!

Leave a Reply

