In the balm of Nyquil

Thanks to everyone who left feedback on the buttons! Silver it is! I think both were good options, but I have to admit I was leaning toward the silver ones.

Nothing puts the kibosh on FO excitement like a sinus infection. You know I’m feeling bad when I don’t have any knitting progress to report. I usually carry my knitting everywhere, stealing stitching moments whenever possible. As I rode the bus into town yesterday, though, I purposefully left my knitting at home knowing that all I wanted to do was to lay my head against the window and try to nap. Sure enough, I left work early and regretted the attempt at normalcy. What was I thinking going to work when I was too sick to even knit?

You’d think that sick time would be perfect knitting time, but I just can’t bring myself to pick up the sticks, even for a mindless repeating project. I find that when I’m sick, I tend to just lie around like a lump. I take up my position on the couch and hunker down. I’ve even spent a few nights out here. I like the way I can prop myself up between the arm and the back, and it helps me breath a bit. Plus it allowed my husband some uninterrupted sleep.

I wish that I could make my illness work for me, turn it into some productive home time. For now, though, I’m going to take another shot of Nyquill and go back to sleep. *cough cough*

ETA: I have the best husband. I asked him to bring home some chicken noodle soup yesterday, and here’s what he brought me. He even planned ahead and got some vegetable soup for today.
IMG_2937

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. annsdoll
    Mar 21, 2008 @ 15:36:14

    Heather–
    I saw your sweater. It is just fabulous!! and looks great on you–the color is beautiful. You are a fast worker and I am proud of you. I agree, the silver buttons look better.
    Sorry to hear that you have been sick, but you have a great sweetheart to take good care of you. I know you took good care of him last week when he was sick. I hope you get to feeling better soon.
    Ann

    Reply

  2. twistedtexan
    Mar 23, 2008 @ 16:19:01

    Hope you are feeling better soon! We’d like to see you at Monday night SnB as soon as you’re on your feet again. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

