Out of the woods and into the Wii

Finally! After five weeks of doctor’s appointments and antibiotics, the seasonal allergy/sinus problems are starting to clear up. While I was under the weather, a friend came over to spend time with my husband. A thoughtful guest, he brought a toy for me: Guitar Hero III for Wii. I’m a total addict now.It’s a good thing our generous guest let us borrow the game for a few days! I’m about to beat it on medium.

Something else is cutting into knitting time. So far, my husband has done all of the work as I recuperated, but it’s going to be a household-wide project. We had a leak behind our shower. How, you may ask, would one realize there was a leak behind their shower? Well, you wouldn’t until you saw a few random spots of water on the wall next to the shower. Then one may think to themselves, “Hmm, this must just be some stray droplets someone accidentally flung as they dried off or hung their towel.” Then that person may periodically check on those little spots to realize they were slowly growing, then starting to mildew. And that would be the moment a homeowner realizes they’re in BIG trouble.

IMG_2939

There’s mold back there. We’ve sprayed a bleach solution to try to start killing it off, but the stud is rotting. There’s no telling how long the water’s been leaking back there. We’ve only been here for a little over a year. I know I mentioned I’d share some non-knitting DIY projects, but I didn’t realize it’d be major home construction!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. monica
    Mar 28, 2008 @ 16:00:14

    Hey Heather, isn’t home ownership a blast. Just when you get this problem fixed another will show up.
    No, I am not a knitter – tried before but just did not like it enough to keep going.
    Armchair quarter back is more my style.

    Glad to know you are feeling better.
    Hope your Easter was GREAT!

    Monica

    Reply

  2. Ron
    May 06, 2008 @ 14:33:13

    I made your blog. Woohoo!

    GH3 Rocks!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

