Knit Night Party

Mama Llama is hosting a knitting party on June 28. I’m really looking forward to it. I have to admit I haven’t actually tried her yarn yet; my yarn store doesn’t have it, and I live almost as far as possible (while being in the same city) from the stores that do. I’ve heard good things, though, and I always prefer independent sellers to those big mass-marketed behemoths (though some of those are pretty nice, I have to admit). If you want to try some of her yarn yourself, Sonny and Shear, Wool Girl, kpixie and Earth Faire carry some of her lines.

The shower saga continues. We have procured a replacement, so now it’s just installation. Meanwhile, the upstairs shower has begun leaking through our kitchen ceiling again.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kristen
    May 29, 2008 @ 08:20:42

    So it sounds like you’ll be able to make it then?? WOO HOO! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

