Christmas in June

Deadlines motivate, no question. Last December, I finished knitting one present in the car on the way home for the holidays.
Talk about pressure. Even worse, I didn’t get the inspiration for someone else’s present until Christmas day. And that one had to be mailed.

So I told myself I’d be better this year. I’d plan ahead. I’d figure out patterns, then start knitting; maybe even shoot for one gift a month.

Halfway through the year, how much holiday knitting have I done? None. In fact, I almost raged at the holiday aisle at Hobby Lobby. it’s June! I know crafting takes some time, but come on folks. I’m not ready to be reminded of all the work we handmade gifters have in front of us! Can’t I stay in denial until Thanksgiving? Please?

Leave a Reply

