Mandatory Evac

My zip code was called this morning. Hubby’s packing up his lab, I’m throwing our things together, and then we’re heading inland to my parents’ house. Sunday, we leave for vacation, so I hope things go OK here! It’s stressful packing for evacuation AND vacation all at once! See you when I get back. I’ll update if I have news.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristen
    Sep 11, 2008 @ 12:09:06

    Stay safe, Heather. My hubby and I have already evacuated to his folks’ house. Keep in touch… I want to make sure all the “CLACKers” are safe. šŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. RD
    Sep 11, 2008 @ 14:32:17

    I hope everything goes well for you both. Seems like your fellow blogger Kimberly Kane’s term “hurrication” fits your situation exactly. May we all come through this untouched. Take care, Heather.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

