Awww


Today at work, I saw my boss for the first time since she returned from a conference in Washington, DC. Turns out, she spent some time with knitters while there. In fact, the knitters took her out to a shop in Alexandria, VA. Generous as she is, she thought of me and brought me back some goodies:
IMG_4263

On the left is a postcard of Roy Lichtenstein’s “House 1,” which is one of the trippiest sculptures I’ve ever seen. I had recommended that she see it while at the National Gallery (it’s like a giant optical illusion, but I won’t spoil the surprise). On the right is a retractable tape measure in a flag motif. I had JUST been looking at various shapes and colors of these while contemplating a purchase. Who could ask for a better or more useful trinket from a trip to DC?!?

Leave a Reply

