Nothing to see here

I finished my Christmas knitting last week! I didn’t do much this year, so it wasn’t as stressful as, say, trying to finish a Dr. Who scarf and ensemble. Pictures to come after the holidays since some recipients may be looking.

I’ve started the Sunrise Circle Jacket in Noro Kureyon. I’ve finished the back and started a sleeve. Not much happening in my knitting life these days.

On the workfront, however, I got called in the day after Thanksgiving to help deal with a burst pipe in my supervisor’s office! The quick estimate we got was that 2,000 gallons of water dumped through the hole above her bookshelf. Not many library items were damaged, so that was a blessing. It’s been quite the week, though, helping her cull through and dump the debris. There was so much water that it soaked the office next to hers, seeped into our general area, covered the floor of our stacks and soaked through into the ceiling below us where ceiling tiles fell. It was amazing to see so much water in one relatively small spot.

Leave a Reply

