Cotton Candy

The kind person who gave me this fiber dyed it with one of my favorite shades of pink. As I spin this yarn, I can’t help but think of cotton candy. The light, fluffy, sugary treat a good metaphor for how I feel about spinning. It requires little real thought to get quick enjoyment, but if you don’t pay attention, you can end up with a mess. Thankfully, spinning doesn’t lead to tooth decay or diabetes … as far as I know. It does make my bum shoulder hurt sometimes, though. All the more reason why I need a spinning wheel!

ETA: The fiber is blue-faced Leicester, and I think it’s Jacquard dyed.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kristen
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 10:17:46

    It absolutely looks like cotton candy. As soon as I’m finished with my sweater, I’m going to get back to my drop spindle.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

