Rockin' Socks!



The January shipments of the Rockin’ Sock Club by Blue Moon Fiber Arts started arriving in people’s mailboxes last week. I’d considered joining the club, but I hate a lack of control. What if I hate the yarn? What if I hate the patterns? What if … who knows?

Anyway, people started posting pictures of the pattern, of the yarn, of the BEADS! What? Beaded socks?!?! Beautiful blue yarn? I had to get in on this!

So my package arrived today. Feast your eyes!

IMG_4643
IMG_4647
IMG_4648
IMG_4649
IMG_4651

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. twistedtexan
    Feb 04, 2009 @ 17:57:58

    Well, I could always take care of your “what ifs” for you. If you hate the yarn, I’m sure it could live quite happily in my stash. I’m very generous that way. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

  2. catherine
    Feb 04, 2009 @ 20:41:47

    I love the colors! and beads! I love beads on my socks… guess i should’ve joined this year ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

  3. Heather Narbit
    Feb 04, 2009 @ 23:26:52

    T2, we may have to talk about cast-offs at some point, but right now I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I like it all!

    Catherine, I’ve never seen beads on socks before. I’m excited to try it! I strung them tonight, so we’ll see how it goes!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

