Ravelry party in Austin

I heard a month or so ago that Jess, Casey and Mary-Heather would be in Austin on Valentine’s Day for a Ravelry party at The Knitting Nest. It didn’t take much persuading to convince my husband that it would be a good time to take a trip to visit our friends over there.So voila! I got to meet the gang! I felt a little shy and overwhelmed by the BIG crowd, but Jess and Mary-Heather were soooo nice. I lost Casey in the crowd by the time I decided I should say hi. Even Dolores was there!

Some of my knitting buds from Clear Lake were driving over, and I unfortunately missed out on connecting with them. Logistics are hard with multiple groups! We also had Clear Lake folks in town because of the marathon who we were unable to connect with. We spent lots of time playing with a cute baby, though, and drinking fancy coffee drinks with our pals. Oh, and I won a prize from Cascade Yarns at the Ravelry party! M-H is right, Cascade was very generous! The Knitting Nest carries a HUGE variety of their yarn, and I ended up with a skein of Lana d’Oro, some needles, and a beanie bear!

If you’re a knitter/crocheter and you’re NOT on Ravelry, what are you waiting for? Imagine Facebook, LibraryThing and Flickr rolled into one with a cherry on top!

(Thanks to another Jess for taking photos of me being a knitting celebrity stalker. I know you read this.)

IMG_4676
IMG_4674
IMG_4665
IMG_4671
IMG_4666
IMG_4670
IMG_4669
IMG_4668
IMG_4663
IMG_4677
IMG_4678

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tee-Squared
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 09:55:41

    The Ravelry party was a blast, wasn’t it? I’m hoping Kim will post our pictures soon. She got some great ones!

    Reply

  2. Joyce aka ladynthread
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 13:24:29

    Thanks for sharing. Wish I could have been there — I’m sooooooo jealous!

    Reply

  3. staceyleah
    Feb 25, 2009 @ 18:59:36

    I’m jealous too! I might have a ravelry addiction. How did I ever survive without it?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

