Boo, pollen! Yay, cream cheese!

The high pollen counts have had me down for the count. I missed a day of work last week, ended up with a migraine today. Allergies are no fun.

So, since the knitting count has been low (I’m inching along on the Auburn Camp Shirt), I thought I’d share a recipe instead. I had a fit of baking between doses of Singulair and Nasonex yesterday and ended up with a yummy treat. I LOVE the Better Homes and Gardens web site. You can save your favorite recipes in a “recipe box” to access later. You can have the site generate your shopping list for you when you choose which recipes you want to make. It’s pretty awesome.

For your enjoyment, Blueberry-Topped Lemon Cheesecake. It’s delicious. I used one pack of regular cream cheese and substituted two packs of fat-free and one pack of 1/3 less fat to cut down on the unhealthiness … a little. This recipe reminds me of my favorite cupcakes. I seem to have a thing for lemon and blueberries. Anyone else have some recipes that will help me use my Valentine’s Day gift?
41lhBP270iL._AA280_

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kristen
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 14:07:58

    Om nom nom… blueberry + lemon = YUM!

    Hope you’re feeling better!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

