A busy week consists of:

  1. A birthday.
  2. Watching your toilet get reinstalled after almost a year!
  3. Finishing a pair of socks (pictures to come once they’re taken).
  4. 20 hours of work at one job, 14 at the other (holiday time there).
  5. Dyeing more boiled eggs than I’ve ever seen in my life with friends!
  6. A full day of garage sale prep.
  7. A half day of garage sale management, then clean up (thank you to ICM for taking some of the leftovers – we were going to drive the TV and computer monitors to an e-waste recycling center when we remembered that they’d take these along with all the clothes we were already donating).
  8. Baking a cheesecake and topping from scratch.
  9. All the other things combined into the business of living – cleaning, cooking, shopping, etc. And all the other stuff I’ve already forgotten.

I am one exhausted person tonight. I have to stay up for a little longer while the cheesecake cools so I can put it in the fridge. Then I’m looking forward to sleeping in tomorrow and going over to a friend’s big Easter shindig! We’re going to pock/pacque/knock/break eggs — thus those dozens and dozens and dozens of eggs we dyed. I’m not lying, there are probably about 100 eggs!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. twistedtexan
    Apr 12, 2009 @ 07:17:30

    You’ve been a busy, busy bee! I saw Mel’s latest STR and I absolutely love that pattern. Jealous (1).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

