Rogue Roses



Sorry for my short absence. I was sick last week, and then my internet went out this week. A repairman’s coming tomorrow because there seems to be a problem with the cable overall, not just the modem. I’m sitting in a local coffee shop a short walk away from my house with some other free-internet-aholics.

And of course, I had some wonderful blog ideas while without internet. Sadly, I have little access to any of my resources.

I realized that I never blogged about my last sock club socks. I finished them in about a week, and I LOVE them. When I first saw the yarn online, I wasn’t very excited. The colors would not have been my pick, but they work with this pattern nicely.

IMG_4841

Another random observation: my laptop is used almost solely on my lap. It’s really weird trying to type at a table. I also realized when I picked it up today that the battery’s buckling weirdly. Has anyone else seen this with a MacBook Pro? The battery’s working OK; it seems to be making al lthe important connections. It looks like the backing on it, that should be flush with the bottom of my computer, warped badly, however. It makes my computer rock weirdly on this table.

Tomorrow’s my second wedding anniversary! I’m working furiously on a secret project that may not be done. Shh!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. twistedtexan
    May 11, 2009 @ 22:12:46

    Happy anniversary!

    Reply

  2. Roger
    May 13, 2009 @ 01:03:26

    Lots of MacBooks had problems with batteries early on. There were even recalls. You should look for “macbook battery explode” or “macbook battery recall” on Google. Compare your battery’s serial with the ones on the list. If it shows up on the list, then do the same search on YouTube to see the fireworks in action and have the fear of … well, heat … put into you.

    My own MacBook’s battery gets really hot, but it’s apparently safe. At least, it’s not warping. But just for your own well-being, you might try using a table after all!

    Reply

  3. Kevin Mattingly
    May 16, 2009 @ 11:05:51

    Heather:
    Would you consider doing a demostration at the Kiwanis Arts and Craft show November 6-9, 2009 in Lake Charles at the Civic Center. I can e mail you more info , if interested.
    Kevin Mattingly

    Reply

Leave a Reply

