Is any week "normal"?



My schedule’s changed a bit this week, and adjusting is difficult. On top of that, this week wasn’t really “normal,” so it’s still hard to judge what the coming weeks will hold in way of time management. I had Monday off, but used some of that time to take friends to the airport (they’re adopting from Ethiopia) and then had Friday off but used part of that to have lunch with an old colleague. He’s actually the first person to hire me for a “real” job, so I’m particularly fond of him (on top of him being a really nice guy). We’ve both been living in Houston for years and haven’t met up until now. Saturday contained another meet-up with a former co-worker. I really had a good time catching up with everyone, but now I’m raring to go on some cleaning!

After lunch on Friday, I skipped over to the Container Store where I happened onto a big sale! For $10, I picked up this little fabric box to hide my works in progress (with updated pictures on my progress bar below right). They’re typically draped across our coffee table, which annoys both hubby and me. While I have some extra time on my hands, I’m looking forward to organizing our house a bit better, so this is one of my first steps. Goodbye clutter … or at least a little of it.

I’ve had a bit of startitis. I keep wanting to cast on new projects, but I’m trying to make myself finish a few things before I begin anything else. Trying.

IMG_4922

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kristen
    Jul 13, 2009 @ 08:39:03

    I’m also fighting startitis. I hear the Malabrigo calling me, but I’m trying to resist the temptation.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

