Finally! A finished garment!



I’ve finished Pucker by Norah Gaughan just time to wear to my knitting group tomorrow! I’m really pleased by this final product. This is something I can wear all the time in this climate except for maybe the two months it’s actually cold here.

The fabric is very open, so I’m wearing a purple tank under this. It’s not the kind of thing you could wear without an undershirt. If I had to do it over again, I’d make the back width much smaller than the pattern suggests for my size. There’s a little waist shaping in the pattern, but I’d increase it to get the shirt to skim the hips and waist. The pattern is supposed to be big and flowy, so it turned out just as I expected. And I really do love it.

I also realized I haven’t shown you my Fraggle Squiggle Socks yet.
IMG_4938
These are some of my favorite socks yet! The colorway fights with the beautiful lace pattern, but they striped so lovely and are fun to wear (and they match Pucker)! It’s on to this month’s sock club selection now (spoiler below). I forgot to take a picture of the yarn before winding it. I absolutely love the yarn, but I’m not so sure of the pattern yet. I’m hoping it will grow on me as I knit it. I found this month’s freebie to be another inane joke that doesn’t tickle my funny bone. Anyone want a stupid bumper sticker about poking dead things with sticks?I know they’re busy with Sock Summit, but geez.
rsc_spoiler
IMG_4936

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kristen
    Jul 27, 2009 @ 11:51:35

    I love your “pucker” top! It turned out so great. I can’t wait to see it in person.

    And what’s up with the “poking dead things on the beach” sticker?? After seeing some of the oddball contents of your STR packages, I’m almost 100% sure I’ll be joining another yarn club next year.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

