My First Granny Squares



Yes, I’m crocheting now, too. My mom taught me to chain and single crochet when I was young, but that’s all I ever learned. I made Barbie “clothes” that were all tubes essentially. I think there was a tube top, a skirt and a Russian-looking hat. All of them were very thick since they were single crocheted with leftover Red Heart.

I’m working on an amigurumi ninja. It’s the first crochet pattern I’ve ever looked at. The Babette Blanket is the second. I think the blanket will definitely be a long-term project. I need 50 of these small squares alone. I can churn them out in a few minutes each now, but then there are 4-round, 6-round, 8-round, 10-round and 12-round squares to be made as well.

Leave a Reply

