A contest and free patterns!

Hurry, because it ends tomorrow. One of my favorite bloggers posted the link to a publisher’s contest. There are also a number of free knitting, sewing and other craft project instructions they made available for download. Go! Now!

On the other fronts, part of my interim was because I started a new job. Rather, I’m working at the same place but with some new duties. Combine that with the big event we’re planning for Tuesday, and life has been rather hectic. And then the internet really did go out for an entire weekend, my preferred blogging time.

Everything seems on track now. I think I’m getting used to my new routine. I’ve been knitting during my lunch break, and I’ve invited some co-workers to join me. Some already knit or crochet, some have asked to learn. We’ll see if that gets off the ground.

I’m flying through the gussets on the last STR club shipment because September’s already on its way to me. It may be sitting in my mailbox for all I know. (I didn’t check yesterday.) I’ll report back soon with some finished socks and some pictures of the ones to come.

Leave a Reply

