Baking and knitting

I’ve been baking all day. That’s a batch of rolls to the left; my tired Kitchenaid in the back. In the front? That’s two yarn shipments: one from Woolgirl, the other from The Loopy Ewe. My husband hinted that he’d like some socks for Christmas, so I ordered some Dream in Color Smooshy to comply. Since we settled on an argyle pattern, these skeins will make multiple pairs.

I’ve raved before about Sonny and Sheer’s customer service, so I have to give a shout out to both Woolgirl and The Loopy Ewe. Woolgirl included a project ruler and a sample of Soak with a handwritten note. The Loopy Ewe also wrote me a note and tucked in needle inventory cards along with some small yarn samples.

I love the meaningful freebies and the personal touch. I bought from both of these companies because neither had all four colors I needed. I was thrilled that both shipped almost immediately, both arrived within days, and both were wrapped up smartly. I’m over the moon in love with the yarn, too. Yay for wonderful yarn sellers!

Leave a Reply

