Year End .. almost

Socks That Rock’s Rockin’ Sock Club has ended. I got my sixth and final shipment about a week ago. At first, I was disappointed. I thought the yarn was just black. It was OK, but not exciting. But when I took it upstairs to wind it, I saw what a difference lighting makes. It’s a beautiful dark yarn with red and green and purple and navy blue throughout. The Cookie A. pattern that came with it is easy to memorize, so I’ve been breezing through it. I’m working on the heel flap of the first one. This in addition to improvising an argyle sock pattern while finishing up the right side of my Auburn Camp Shirt. Lots of work getting done here!

I won’t be rejoining this sock club. It’s expensive; I had problems with yarn pooling with almost all of the patterns. I think there are other clubs out there I’d like to give a go. I’m still a huge fan of Socks that Rock, though.

IMG_5561

IMG_5567

IMG_5568

IMG_5566

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stacey
    Feb 02, 2010 @ 14:30:30

    I’ve been thinking of joining a sock club. I’d be interested to know which one you pick this time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

