Nothing but crafts

The blog’s been silent because it seems that every second of my limited free time has gone to crafting lately. Besides knitting and spinning, I’ve been bitten by the sewing bug (which intimidates me). I’m also dabbling in some upholstery for beginners by making a headboard with my hubby. The headboard (pictured below) has now been covered by industrial grade glue and foam. It’s ready for the final step once we verify that the foam isn’t too thick at the bottom to fit up against the bed.

IMG_6681

IMG_6676

IMG_6678

The tree print will be a skirt.
IMG_6683

The flowers will be a sleeveless top if I figure it out. I’m working without patterns.
IMG_6684

Leave a Reply

