Final deadline approaching

I’ve managed to finish everything else on time so far, but the ice cream cozies for the craft sale are dragging. I just don’t feel like knitting. I finished two last week and am about halfway through another. That brings the grand total to 4.5. I may have some other unused models sitting around the house.

And the thing is, I’ve had plenty of time to knit. In fact, I spent two days this week sitting in a hotel room by myself watching cable like a starved woman.

Meanwhile, just two weeks to finish as many ice cream cozies as possible. I even packed about six skeins of yarn. It’s insane.

The pictures are of my sock for the sock contest. I hand dyed the yarn with Wilton cake dye. It was my first time doing that, and I was really happy with the outcome. The pattern is Ellington by Cookie A. I love her patterns.

IMG_6739

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kristen
    Nov 02, 2010 @ 21:12:41

    Your socks are lovely. It’ll be fun to see who wins!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

