The whole story

I haven’t had much inclination to knit lately. This led to my poor showing at the craft fair booth my friends and I are doing. For some reason lately, I haven’t had the slightest desire to touch my projects.

And I think it has something to do with me being pregnant. That’s right, pregnant! Several of my friends have pointed out to me that they lost their crafting mojo while knocked up, and that seems to be the case for me, too. I never understood it before; there’s so much to knit for a new baby! Why would my friends stop knitting just when it got exciting? But something about pregnancy – at least for me and some of my friends – just flips off the knitting switch.

We’re pretty thrilled about the impending baby. S/he is due in May, so be on the look out for more updates. Hopefully I’ll finish a blanket or something for the little one before s/he gets here.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristen
    Nov 16, 2010 @ 21:26:56

    Hope you find your knitting mojo again! I didn’t get mine back until after E was born.

    And congrats……..again. 😉

    Reply

  2. Kimberly Kane
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 08:40:21

    Congratulations fellow blogger! How wonderful for you guys. May your road to baby be sweet and filled with happiness.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

