Designing Woman

Nope, still not knitting, but I’ve been busy emptying out the room that will become the nursery. It’s like an archaeology dig. I keep running across relics from crafts I haven’t practiced in a while. If the strata was clearer, you could almost date my phases: sewing, cross-stitch, scrapbooking, stamping, card-making, etc. I’m hoping my yarn doesn’t see a similar fate.

I’ve finally put together a plan for the room. I’m going to paint one wall pink and free-hand a tree on it and stick pink birdies around the tree and around the room. I’ll keep you posted on progress.

I’ve found a really cute bed set, but I’m hesitant to buy it. Does a baby really need a cute comforter? She can’t really even use it until she’s older. It’s hard to talk myself down from some of these big purchases. I almost registered for a car booster seat the other day until I realized I’d need to store it for about 2 years before we’d need it.

I wish there were coordinators for babies like there are for weddings!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kristen
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 09:02:52

    1. If your yarn meets the same fate as your other crafts, I call dibs! šŸ™‚
    2. We bought Ellie’s bed set on uber-clearance, which took a lot of sting out of the purchase. She still doesn’t use the comforter, but we’d occasionally lay it out on the floor when she was smaller to give her something to play on.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

